Don’t wait for him

I’ve discovered this awesome track by bluesy-folk band Side Saddle, off their September release The Astorian. I wouldn’t lie to you, the whole album is pretty good, and this song is my favourite just by a fraction. Some other great ones to watch out for are “Halcyon” and “Something I said”. The band hails from the town Astoria, thus titling the album after their roots. If The Shins and Death Cab for Cutie had a baby, this is what it would sound like. Its a really refreshing style, which fans of the Decemberists will love. Its the sort of fresh spring morning soundtrack that would be the song playing for a movies opening sequence. I hope you like it as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

