Go Radio’s swan song

This morning I woke up and checked my Instagram feed (as I do) and I saw that Alex (the hottie) from Go Radio had posted a long letter about the band, as had the other accounts from the other members which I follow. It said that lead singer Jason Lancastor, the man with the most amazing voice ever, had decided that his priorities had shifted to his new wife, Dee (who I also follow on Instagram) and thus he was leaving the band. Because they felt that there was no Go Radio without all four members, one of, if not, my favorite band ever, is no more.

Today is a very blue Monday indeed. In honour of their amazing music, here is their most iconic song,Goodnight Moon, which Jason will be able to sing to Dee every night now, because he won’t be on the road any longer. I can’t help but respect him for putting his family first, even if it means no more music.

Leave a Reply

