Life’s too short to drink crap coffee

The next best thing after wine is coffee. I am an absolute coffee snob, I can tell you where the nearest roasteries are within a 20km radius of my office. I drink it black, no sugar. I’m hardcore 🙂

So when I was invited to a coffee tasting by word of mouth agency, Have you Heard, of course I said yes. We were treated to an evening of tea, coffee and baked goods tasting. I love tea too, in fact, I’m a chain tea drinker at work and I have a coaster which plugs in like a USB and keeps my tea warm.

The two most important things I learned from this evening is 1) Rooibos we get in tea bags tastes nothing like the honey-deliciousness they brewed for us at O’ways Tea Café Claremont, and 2) Cape Town bloggers are pretentious, I hope to never be one (in that sense).

Then they brought out the most amazing brewing machine! It looks like something you would find in Dexters Laboratory and was a marvel to watch! This is extreme coffee brewing, and I’m so getting one for Christmas!

 

Is this machine not amazing?

Is this machine not amazing?

The baked goods I was tempted with. Rule 1 in journo: distrust those who feed you

The baked goods I was tempted with. Rule 1 in journo: distrust those who feed you

This man kept talking about the "energy"of the tea
This man kept talking about the “energy”of the tea

 

One thought on “Life’s too short to drink crap coffee

Leave a Reply

