Don’t Blink coz Relient K is back

When I was 15 years old, I listened to a track called “Pressing On”. Something deep resonated in my Christian-teenage self with the need to be unique, to push through in the path I’d chosen.
Since that day I’ve bought every Relient K album ever made.
I was somewhat disappointed with their last offering (Forget and not slow down) because it didn’t address the deep issues that they often work through in their songs.
I heard on Monday that amid some shaky ground (Ethan Luck announced he would be leaving the band, and their release date for the new album keeps getting pushed back) they WILL be releasing their new album, Collapsable Lung this year (June hopefully)

Here’s a sampler so long (I’m enjoying the new sounds I must say)

<p>Article by Aimee McDonald</p>
<p>Find me on Google +</p>
<p><a href=”https://plus.google.com/u/0/+AimeeMcDonaldposts/?rel=author”>Google</a></p&gt;

Leave a Reply

